Nic barrel guy

Today I am going to write about a boy.

24 years ago, today,  he was born a lil ol handsome fool–i’m sure. Today he is the most loving boyfriend I could ask for. The fact that he has put up with my insanity for over the past two years is a true feat, and that’s no exaggeration. This boy makes leaps and bounds for me. Truly. I am overwhelmingly grateful for him and all that he does, and I am damn proud to call him my boyfriend.

If it wasn’t for that drunken night at the Whiskey barrel I would not have known the kindness and thoughtfulness that runs deep to his soul. I would not have met my best friend…thankfully, I was plastered that night; saw this fellow sitting just off the dance floor, and then proceeded to go sit on his lap and ask him why he wasn’t dancing.

Best. Night. Ever.

…I didn’t know it at the time, but it was. It was like life sat me in the lap of exactly the person I needed to meet.

From there it has been the longest two years of my life. Never have I ever cherished every day, and was simply excited to spend it with him.  He is motivated when he wants to be, goofy most of the time, hungry all the time, gassy after every meal, stubborn when I don’t want him to be, and loving every single moment of every day. He is my foundation when I need to feel grounded, and my kite when I need to fly.

Today is this kids birthday, and I hope it is a great day because, hun, you aren’t getting younger. I remember when I was younger feeling so excited to just wake up on my birthday. I would open my door– streamers flew in my face, and the living room was covered with even more. I loved it, and I want him to feel like we did when we were kids–so freaking excited about everything on our birthday.

Cake!

Friends!

Presents!

Hot dogs!

Pokemon cards!

Water balloons!

Games!

Money!

For me, the only thing that has changed is that the growing number of obscene Pokemon has motivated me to utilize my time more wisely. haha

So, cheers to a great day Nicholas Rae! HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I love you! I’m SO proud of your hard efforts and dedication. You deserve the world and a nice big piece of cake ❤

Isn't this birthday boy a cutie?!

Isn’t this birthday boy a cutie?!

Leave a Reply

